Film CatchuP

In award season I’ve been watching a number of the nominated films but had that horrible experience recently of my set top box nearly running out of space and not recording MOTD so been working my way through the films I’ve recorded ages ago and not gotten around to seeing so saw

Tyrannosaur poster

Another Year Poster

Another Year Poster


The Way Back poster

The Way Back

Enjoyed them all. the introductory shot of Imelda Staunton near the opening shot was just like Lost In translation’s opening shot right? I wonder how much more of her story was shot that we never got to see.
Tyrannosaur was good and for me deserved all the plaudits, looking forward to his next directorial film.
Way back- Peter Weir’s had a really interesting mix of films and again his work is something that I enjoy watching.

anything to say about this post?

