Writer Anonymous

My name is jools- it’s been 12 weeks since my last update. Been super busy. Been crimbo and I’ve been to Maurithuis museum in Den Haag, Holland.

Maurithuis Museum Exterior

Maurithuis Museum Exterior

Den Haag is about 45 mins train journey from A’Dam so I also went to and saw Boyhood which I enjoyed alot

EyeMuseum

and I went to Rembrandthuis musuem as well which was cool. One fortunate result of him going bankkrupt is the inventory and his paintings allowed seemingly accurate recreation of the house, its decor and contents.

RembrandtEtchPrintDemoImage

Rembrandt Etch&Print Demo Image

They also do demonostration of techniques there and above is a print of an etching done during a demo.

‘Cot’ is tick tocking along. Unusually for me I actually did some research before writing it, I normally write first and research later. Spoke to someone (via email) who worked in Immigration services until very recently and thatw as useful.
Currently working on the promotional pack, casting and finishing the extract script pages. The BHM Live Showcase is April to an invited industry audience.

anything to say about this post?

