Creating Characters Symposium Paper done

Paper done and delivered, trains, flights hotel booked. Super busily trying to get stuff sorted before I go. Working on presentation. Thinking of doing it in Motion to play with that tool.

Motion Logo

Motion Logo

Never used it, some experience of AE but wanting to deliver some teaching in Motion anyways so it’ll be a good opportunity. Aiming to get something done over the next week. Already done a Keynote pres that i’ll be converting to ppt so if the Motion I create is shit/doesn’t happen then I’ll already have one done. Thinking of taking my computer which I don’t normally do. Not seen the presentation schedule yet but if i’m later on not earlier on, then I’ll almost certainly take it so I can work on the presentation in the evenings, around the conference dinners, sightseeing etc or just to have it and play from my machine. I’ve a Henry Miller quote that I want to record as audio to play in also alongside mostly text and taking my machine will ensure that it all works. In Avanca last year for the avanca cinema film festival/conference (check it out and go if possible.) I spent ages making sure my videos were going to play properly only to have a machine that didnt deal with video codecs so the edited intro video that i’d worked on didn’t work as I only had the opp to test it literally a few seconds before the presentation. I had to improvise.

Reminder of conference here

anything to say about this post?

