Behind The Scenes

I’m reading Magical Mystery Tours: My Life With The Beatles by Tony Bramwell (written with Rosemary Kingsland who presumably acted as ghostwriter.
I’m not particularly interested in the Beatles as anything other than a cultural phenomenon but I am always interested in the people on the sidelines of history. I got Bessie Blount: Mistress to Henry 8th by Elizabeth Norton from the same library at the same time which I think illustrates this interest of mine.
I half remember the ‘no man is a hero to his valet’ quote that I first became aware of many, many moons ago and this perspective of the engaged and interested observer view of ‘great events’ is something that I find endlessly fascinating and is something that often drives a lot of my own writing.

anything to say about this post?

