Final Draft and Celtx

Upgraded to Mountain Lion months ago and last week I tried to open my version of Final Draft 8 and of course it didn’t work. What i’ve written loads of stuff sicne then. Made me realise I’ve been working in CELTX and not FD for about 18 months or so.
I’ve installed the new Mountain Lion compatible version of FD so no biggy but this shows me the type of work i’ve been doing reccently and also where this work has been palced. Not for TV/Film but for theatre and the museum VR piece i’ve recently been commissioned to do and am currently working on. This seems to speak to me about how these different industries respond to the idea of ‘the draft’. FD is much more visibly interatively designed it seems to me. Visible Iterations on my stageplays always seem to cause ‘reading’ and ‘scanning’ problems in a way that they don’t in Film and TV. I think there’s a research paper somewhere in here about communication design. As ever context is king/key/queen/emperor/lord.

anything to say about this post?

