MLK + Coriolanus

Reading Godfrey Hodgson’s biography of Martin Luther King. Only just started it but the intro alone makes me want to go to Atlanta. The history of Atlanta’s development as a centre of Black America wasn’t something I knew too much about. Reading stories of its development from the late 1800’s was illuminating. Chicago I knew quite a lot about and I was pleased to get to go there last year, now I want to go to Atlanta.
I’m also reading Coriolanus screenplay by John Logan. I’ve not read the Shakespeare play but I did see and enjoy the film adaptation Directed by Ranulph Fiennes.

anything to say about this post?

