Pause… Rest… Relax

I found myself with some free time tonight and the very concept struck me as odd. I must have something I NEED to do? While there are things I can be doing I am implementing the Eisenhower Matrix time management principle. This is some variation of the time management system that Jack Welch of GE is reputed to have used, that being when an issues arises do one of the following:

Deal

Discard

Delay

Delegate

Being a fan of Alliteration this system is something that I implemented a few years ago and have found very useful.

The Eisenhower Matrix I found described in this book:

The Decision Book Image

The Decision Book Cover Image

I bought this book as research for a script I recently delivered and have now found it useful for a new role I have recently taken on. Having decided the most important thing to do tonight was the creative pause I hope to go into a fresh day beaming and enhanced.

anything to say about this post?

