Decibel 09 selection

I’ve been selected to take part in the Decibel Performing Arts showcase 2009. This Arts Council supported event provides a showcase to artists to discuss/perform their work to a select audience of arts officers, programmers, booking officers worldwide and of course to other performers.
The showcase provides three distinct slots tour-ready, work-in-progress and the pitch slot.
I applied to the take part in the pitch slot with my latest project 57 Images of My Father. It is a piece about memory, anecdote, family, time, place and hope. Using 57 images a son tries to recreate his father. My twist is that neither the son nor the father exist.
I have ten minutes to describe the project and I hope to secure interest to develop a commission from interested parties.
The showcase takes place in Manchester from the 15-18th September.
Check out the website http://www.decibelpas.com for more details.
I’ve developed a number of ideas for my pitch that I’ll talk about closer to the date.

anything to say about this post?

